Skip to Content

Student Accomplishments

  • CDIS Senior, Kater Taylor, earns Upper Level Presidential Scholarship.
  • Graduate Student, Brianna Spates, was awarded the 2016 Empress Zedler Scholarship at TSHA.
  • CDIS Graduate Student, Jasmine Parham, earns the CDIS Donor Scholarship.
  • CDIS Graduate Student, Shannon Goodwin, wins the ASHA Ethics Essay Competition.
  • Declared CDIS Major, Meagan Jurica, earns the Paul and Lois Blaney Scholarship.

Student Awards

The faculty members have nominated and selected several students to receive awards based upon their undergraduate and graduate level accomplishments. Awards were given in the areas of clinical skills, research participation, and all-around outstanding student perfomances. The winners are:

CDIS Outstanding First-Year Graduate Student: Jordan Cason

CDIS Outstanding Second-Year Graduate Student: Nicole Villarreal

CDIS Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Kater Taylor

First Year Graduate Clinician of the Year: ‚ÄčAna Karen Ramirez

Second Year Graduate Clinician of the Year: Jan Rodriguez

Student Achievement in Research Awards: 

  • Judith Monique Jones

  • Moira Gallagher

  • Candace Johnson

Congratulations to all of the award winners! The CDIS faculty are proud to have you representing Texas State as future alumni!