Skip to Content

Mark Thomas Noone Outstanding HA Undergraduate Student Award

In 1998, John B. Noone and his wife Alice made a contribution to establish a scholarship fund in memory of their son, Mark Thomas. Mr. Noone taught in the Department of Health Administration from 1976 until his retirement in 1997. An outspoken advocate of baccalaureate education in the University and the Department, it is both proper and fitting for the Noone scholarship fund to benefit Health Administration undergraduate students who demonstrate leadership in the University and academic merit in the classroom.

As of August 31, 2010, the funds are to be distributed annually until the balance of the account is fully expended. The intended recipients are undergraduate students at Texas State University in the College of Health Professions pursuing the field of Health Administration. Leadership and scholarship are two factors designated for consideration.

Recipients of the award:

2016 Amy Theis

2015 Carmen Ansman

Carmen Ansman receiving the Noone Award
Carmen Ansman receiving the Noone Award

2014  Taira Alderman

Taira Alderman
Taira Alderman



2013 Jaime L. Hollingsworth

2012 William Savage

2011 Paige Lavoie

2010 Gail S. Nelson

2009 James R. Karpel

2008 Devonet Silchenstedt

2007 Leslie Eakin

2006 Melissa Fitch

2005 Lacey Johnson

2004 Erin E. Gregorcyk

2003 Michael D. Weiss

2002 Teresa Prigmore

2001 Jody D. Wright

2000 Paul S. Crews

1999 Judith A. Shutt

1998 Claire A. Day

1997 Chad Southard

Contribute to this fund


To contribute to this fund and ensure that it continues to give to the students, select this link to the University Giving Site.