Skip to Content

NSSLHA Officers

Linda Johnson


Faculty Sponsor: Linda Johnson, M.Ed., CCC-SLP

Office: Willow Hall, Room 245 

President: Alyssa Carter

Duties: Organizing and scheduling member and officer meetings, creating agendas for all NSSLHA meetings, supervising at all fundraiser activities, communicating with NSSLHA sponsor Ms. Linda Johnson, and overseeing other officer duties.

Vice President: Kennedy Torres

Duties: Assisting the president in all organization functions. Responsible for acting as president in the absence of the president. Assisting other officers with their duties. 

Secretary: McKenna Jasek

Duties: Responsible for taking minutes at meetings, keeping record of who attends the meetings, informing our members of upcoming events and meetings, and keeping record of who participates in our activities. Also works with the President to fulfill any assignments.

Treasurer: Amy Gullick

Duties: Collecting and depositing all money for NSSLHA and keeping the check book balanced. Finding the most cost efficient way to hold fundraisers and events.


CAA Logo

The master's (MSCD and MA) education program in speech-language pathology at Texas State University is accredited by the Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology (CAA) of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association, 2200 Research Boulevard, #310, Rockville, MD 20850, 800-498-2071 or 301-296-5700